Governing Board

Todd Sklamberg, Chair - CEO, Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
Amy McKinney, Secretary - Patient Advocate/Living Donor
Chris Bosse, Treasurer - VP Healthcare Finance & Government Relations, Renown Health
Trudy Larson, Past Chair - Professor and Dean, UNR School of Community Health Science


April Sanborn - CPM Service Manager III, Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
Barry Browne, MD - Abdominal Transplant Surgeon, Balboa Nephrology Medical Group
Bill Welch - Nevada Hospital Association
Esther-Marie Carmichael, ASCP, PHM, CLS - Transplant Quality Expert, Keck Hospital of USC Transplant Institute
Kathy Silver, BS, MBA, FACHE, FHFMA - President, Culinary Health Fund
Leonard Freehof - CEO, Spring Valley Hospital Medical Center
Mason VanHouweling - CEO, University Medical Center
Stephen Corrigan Rayhill, MD, FACS - Transplant Surgeon, University of Washington
Teressa Conley, RN, MSN, MBA, DPA - President/CEO, Dignity Health Rose de Lima Campus
Claude Wise - CEO, Valley Hospital Medical Center
Sebastian Giwa, PhD - CEO, Sylvatica Biotech

Advisory Board

Gwenda Broeren, JD, RN, NE-BC, Chair - Director, UMC Center for Transplantation
Kalpana K. Reddy, MD, Vice-Chair - Internist, VAMC of Southern Nevada


Amandeep Dhillon, MD
Gabriela Foster - Courageous Donor Family Member
Guang Tsai, MD - Anesthesiologist, Summit Anesthesia
John Ham, MD - Transplant Surgeon, University Medical Center
John H. Nielson, MD - Orthopedic Surgeon, Pediatric & Adolescent Sports Medicine
Kelley Waugh, PhD, MSN, RN - Regulatory Compliance Coordinator, Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
Kevin Burns, MD - Medical Director, Nevada Donor Network HLA Lab
M. Gabriela Gregory, MD - Neurologist, Sunrise Hospital & Medical Center
Meena Vohra, MD, FAAP - Pediatrician, UMC Children’s Hospital of Nevada
Paul Chestovich, MD - Assistant Professor, UNLV School of Medicine; Surgeon, University Medical Center
Peter DeBry, MD - Ophthalmologist, Nevada Eye Surgery
Rajy Rouweyha, MD - Eye Bank Medical Director, Nevada Donor Network